Research Laboratory and Safety Services Directory

Leon Harris

Director, Research Safety & Occupational Health

Radiation Safety Officer

Laser Safety Officer

Margretta “Maggie” Murphy

Assistant Director

Industrial Hygiene Officer

Russell Noon

Chemical Hygiene Officer

Ceasar Ramirez

Biological Safety Officer

Jennifer Blythe

Assistant Laser/Radiation Safety Officer

Celia Ritter

Assistant Industrial Hygiene Officer

Jeffrey Sandstrom

Assistant Radiation Safety Officer

Carissa Bond

Research Safety Specialist

Carolina Quijada

Research Safety Specialist

Shelby Verhyen

Research Safety Specialist

Marvin Chaires

Research Safety Advisor

Brian Freidhof

Research Safety Advisor

Amber Gates

Research Safety Advisor

Brenda Ibarra-Castillo

Research Safety Advisor

Sara Schlegel

Administrative Assistant

Steve Beatty

Manager, IT-Program Development

Joseph Sauber

Developer, IT Applications

Subscribe to the UArizona Impact in Action newsletter to receive featured stories and event info to connect you with UArizona's research, innovation, entrepreneurial ventures, and societal impacts.

Subscribe now